Compressing and decompressing game assets (.csv, .sc, etc.)

Supercell game assets implement different compression algorithms and signatures:

Code Signature Comment
0 NONE Regular non-compressed file
1 LZMA Starts with 5d 00 00
2 SC Starts with SC
3 SCLZ Starts with SC and contains SCLZ
4 SIG Starts with Sig:

The following Node.js module will help you to compress and decompress them:

1 Like

Hello, I’m here to ask for a bit of clarification on the Node.js module to compress the clash files.
I’m a newbie and i just discovered your website but i was interested in decompressing some files (csv mainly). I was wondering if is there any kind of tutorial (written, video or anything) that could guide me and help me in the process of compressing and decompressing the game files using the Node module. I have node installed on my pc but i have no idea how i need to use it with the module i see on github. Any help or tutorial would be awesome.

Hi,
I’ve just updated the repository with a step by step guide for non-developers.
Can you have a look and let me know if you are able to manage decompression?

Thanks for the update. So, i managed to install sc-compression and i downloaded decompress.js too but whenever i run node decompress.js i get an error, it’s unable to find the module. Also, where can I specify what’s the file or the folder of files that i want to compress/decompress. Thanks so much for your help

Can you show me the exact error ?
Did you install with npm install -g sc-compression? -g option is important for this script.
You will be prompted to choose for a file or directory when running the script.

Alright, i tried on another pc and it worked perfectly, thanks so much for your help.
Also, which one should i use to compress a file that i previously decompressed?

1 Like

Is there any way to compress the files back or this can only be used to decompress them?